The 7 Chakras

First, let’s look at what a chakra is.

What is a Chakra?

A chakra is an energy centre in your body – view it like a station where energy is concentrated.

The word chakra means “wheel” or “disc” and comes from the Hindu tradition.

There are 7 main chakras in your body:

  1. Root Chakra
  2. Sacral Chakra
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra
  4. Heart Chakra
  5. Throat Chakra
  6. Third Eye
  7. Crown Chakra