The Meridians

You can see the meridian system as pathways of energy in your body. There are 14 meridians, named after the function they’re connected with. That’s in most cases the name of an organ.

Twelve of the meridians are actually one large energy pathway that surfaces twelve times. The remaining 2 meridians are special meridians, as they’re also radiant circuits at the same time:

Central and Governing.

Meridian Cycle

Here are the other twelve meridians and the time period when they are at their peak:

  • Spleen (9am to 11am)
  • Heart (11am to 1pm)
  • Small Intestine (1pm to 3pm)
  • Bladder (3pm to 5pm)
  • Kidney (5pm to 7pm)
  • Circulation-Sex (7pm to 9pm)
  • Triple Warmer (9pm to 11pm)
  • Gallbladder (11pm to 1am)
  • Liver (1am to 3am)
  • Lung (3am to 5am)
  • Large Intestine (5am to 7am)
  • Stomach (7am to 9am)